PEBBLE & THYME (Whimsical Wednesday)

image by rhoobysue 

Some of the more whimisical girl names I’ve spotted recently. 

Brindle

Caledonia

Jinjubee

June Apple

Lilikoi

Loveday

Pebble

Revvie

Sapphire

Thyme

Tuesday

Zizi

What do you think?  Would you use any of these?

8 responses to “PEBBLE & THYME (Whimsical Wednesday)

  1. Kind of loving Thyme right now …

    I want to love Pebble, but maybe a nn for Petra? I have a hard time not adding an “s” and thinking Flinstone. Then again, I don’t know if my kids know who the Flinstones are – crazy, right? – so maybe it isn’t unwearable in 2012.

    • I agree. I wanted to add the s too, but her name was Pebble, not Pebbles. Do kids not know who the Flintstones are any more? That’s a little sad, but maybe that’s just me realizing how old I am. Ha! I’ve seen Rock, Canyon, Stone, so I can see the jump to Pebble. It would make an awesome nickname for Petra or Penelope.

  2. I always love Whimsical Wednesdays – ironically it contains a Tuesday … (which I adore).

    Lilikoi, Loveday, Sapphire and Zizi are amazing; June Apple is sweet, but I can’t admire Brindle or Revvie.

  3. Pingback: CADET & CHARMING (Whimsical Wednesday) |

  4. Zizi is a word French children use for “penis”, so I definitely wouldn’t call my daughter Zizi.

  5. Pingback: ARROW & SWAY (Whimsical Wednesday) |

Leave a Reply

